News for City of Kingsport

Tuesday, February 13, 2018
FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASEAlex Hayes423-343-9779alexhayes@kingsporttn.gov  Kingsport Farmers Market Launches New Website, Calls For Vendors  Kingsport, TN – The Kingsport Farmers Market is now accepting vendor applications for the 2018 season! Applications can be filled out on the new Kingsport Farmers Market website. If you have homegrown produce, hand-made crafts or anything in between, consider ...read more
Categories: Community, City of Kingsport
Wednesday, January 24, 2018
FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASEJeff Fleming, City Managerjefffleming@kingsporttn.gov    Boyd Named New Kingsport Fire ChiefKingsport, TN – Scott Boyd has officially been named as Kingsport’s next Fire Chief, replacing Craig Dye who retired late last year after 34 years of service.  Boyd has nearly 30 years of service himself – almost half that time as Assistant Chief – serving in a key leadership role ...read more
Categories: City of Kingsport
Thursday, November 30, 2017
MEDIA ADVISORYHeather Cook423-502-0541heathercook@kingsporttn.gov  Church Circle Ribbon Cutting  On December 2nd at noon, take a break from the downtown Kingsport Jingle & Mingle and join us for a special ribbon cutting at Church Circle. Church Circle now has a better irrigation system, more landscaping and a brick decagon that represents each decade in Kingsport’s first 100 years.  After the ...read more
Categories: City of Kingsport
Monday, November 27, 2017
FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASENathan Woods423-224-2482nathanwoods@kingsporttn.govDowntown Kingsport Master PlanJoin us for different workshops for the future of downtown  Kingsport, TN – The Downtown Kingsport Master Plan is the city’s guiding document to create a vision to reinforce and magnify Kingsport’s downtown role as the economic and cultural heart of the community. Join us for three meetings to ...read more
Categories: City of Kingsport
Tuesday, October 17, 2017
Click here to read.
Categories: City of Kingsport
Tuesday, September 19, 2017
Click here to read.
Categories: City of Kingsport
Wednesday, August 16, 2017
Click here to read.
Categories: City of Kingsport
Tuesday, August 01, 2017
Click here to read.
Categories: City of Kingsport
Monday, July 31, 2017
Click HERE to view blog!
Categories: City of Kingsport, Community
Thursday, July 27, 2017
Click here to read!
Categories: City of Kingsport
Tuesday, July 18, 2017
Click here to read.
Categories: City of Kingsport
Thursday, July 06, 2017
Click here to read.
Categories: City of Kingsport
Thursday, July 06, 2017
Click here to read.
Categories: City of Kingsport
Thursday, July 06, 2017
Click here to read.
Categories: City of Kingsport
Wednesday, June 28, 2017
Click here to read.
Categories: City of Kingsport
Wednesday, June 07, 2017
Click here to read.
Categories: City of Kingsport
Tuesday, May 16, 2017
Click here to read!
Categories: City of Kingsport